Breaking News, Celebrity Gossip, Politics and more

Joy Behar is leaving ABC’s ‘The View’

BEHAR70-year-old comedienne and T.V host Joy Behar made a shocking announcement today that has left many wondering, who will replace her on ABC’s long running The View talk-show.  Deadline.com exclusively broke the news that Behar plans to retire from The View in August following the end of her contract.

Deadline: ‘It seemed like the right time.

‘You reach a point when you say to yourself, “Do I want to keep doing this?”

‘There are other things on my plate I want to do – I’ve been writing a play, I’ve been neglecting my standup.’

Tagged as: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses

  1. So sad to see her go. She is my favorite person on the View and I will miss her a lot. Hope they replace her with someone as bright and sharp. Not too many out there.I wish her well.

Trackbacks

  1. Elizabeth Hasselbitch fired from The View: Report | Bazaar Daily News

HOT LINKS

  • None